Department of Medicine

You are here

Minority House Staff Committee

The Minority Housestaff Committee was established in 1995 in an effort to increase the number of residents who are traditionally underrepresented in internal medicine. The MHC is comprised of members of our house staff and dedicated faculty advisors. MHC activities include:

  • Assisting with residency recruitment efforts
  • Providing mentorship and working with the local Latino Medical Student Association (LMSA) and Student National Medical Association (SNMA) chapters
  • Promoting health equity for all patients through resident initiated research and outreach
  • Promoting professional, development and social networking activities

Committee Chairs, 2018-19

Garcia Ruslan

Garcia Ruslan

University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine

Shanna Tucker

Shanna Tucker

Harvard Medical School

Dario Villamar

Dario Villamar

Weill Cornell Medicine

Committee Members

Members of the Minority House Staff Committee
Asia Gobourne, Weill Cornell MedicineFrank Gerald Aguilar, University of Illinois College of MedicineJesse Bertrand, University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine
Marvah Hill Pierre-Louis, Geisel School of Medicine at DartmouthEva Lorena Alba, Columbia University College of Physicians and SurgeonsFilip Moura, Universidade de Brasília Faculdade de Medicina
Kristine Lacuna, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences at the University at BuffaloKristina Marie Fernandez, Virginia Commonwealth University School of MedicineJorge Munoz Pineda, Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University
Cecilia Nicol, Weill Cornell MedicineRuslan Garcia, University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of MedicineMariella Ntamatungiro, Meharry Medical College
Hector Sepulveda Alemany, University of Puerto Rico School of MedicineLauren Ann Kelly, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of PennsylvaniaMaria Pabon, Universidad Nacional de Colombia Facultad de Medicina
Hector Sepulveda Alemany, University of Puerto Rico School of MedicineAriel Aisha Love, Albert Einstein College of MedicineDwindally Rosada-Rivera, San Juan Bautista School of Medicine
Antonio Velez, University of Puerto Rico School of MedicineShanna Ariane Tucker, Harvard Medical SchoolTimothy Tiutan, University of Arizona College of Medicine
Kenneth Vera, Yale School of MedicineDario Martin Villamar, Weill Cornell Medicine

Contact Information

Office of Diversity

Dr. Susana Morales, Vice Chair
Tel: (212) 746-1358

Diversity News

Education News

Related Links

Office of Diversity and Inclusion