For information about COVID-19, including symptoms and prevention, please read our COVID-19 patient guide. If you need to see your provider, please contact us to see if a Video Visit is right for you. Please also consider supporting Weill Cornell Medicine’s efforts against the pandemic.
Department of Medicine

Current Fellows

First Year Fellows (2019-2021)

Dr. Supriya Gerardine
Supriya Gerardine, M.D.

Medical School: Weill Medical College in Qatar
Residency: NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital

Dr. Perola Lamba
Perola Lamba, M.D.

Medical School: Weill Medical College in Qatar
Residency: NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital

Dr. Lorenz Leuprecht
Lorenz Leuprecht, M.D.

Medical School: Medizinische Universitat Wien/ University of Bristol Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
Residency: Mount Sinai – St. Luke’s Roosevelt

Dr. Elly Varma
Elly Varma, M.B.B.S.

Medical School: Army College of Medical Sciences
Residency: University of Arizona College of Medicine/ NYU – Winthrop Hospital

Second Year Fellows (2018-2020)

Dr. Aarti Bhasin
Aarti Bhasin, M.D., M.P.H.

Medical School: Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute
Residency: Wyckoff Heights Medical Center

Dr. Sanjay Neupane
Sanjay Neupane, M.B.B.S.

Medical School: Institute of Medicine - Tribhuvan University
Residency: Maimonides Medical Center

Dr. Thalia Salinas
Thalia Salinas, M.D.

Medical School: Baylor College of Medicine
Residency: Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai West and St. Luke

Dr. Daniil Shimonov
Daniil Shimonov, M.D.

Medical School: State University of New York Upstate Medical University
Residency: NYU/Winthrop Hospital

Contact Information

Nephrology and Hypertension

Manikkam Suthanthiran, M.D., Chief

Nephrology Fellowship Program

Phyllis August, M.D., M.P.H., Program Director

Frances Gillen, Fellowship Administrator
Room: LH-112
Tel: (646) 962-2613
Fax: (646) 962-0153

Instructions for Applicants

For Fellowship Start Date of July 1, 2020

Interview Dates: August 19 - November 1, 2019

Electronic Residency Application Service (ERAS)
Program Code: 1483521144

National Resident Matching Program (NRMP)
Match Number: 1492148F0

Division Events

Division News

Division Publications

Related Links

PDF icon Faculty Members
PDF icon Scholarly Activities