Department of Medicine

You are here

Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism

The Department of Medicine Annual Investigators Award Recipients of 2014

The 23rd Annual Department of Medicine Awards were announced on June 17, 2014. This award is presented annually to members of the Weill Department of Medicine below the rank of professor who perform on outstanding levels in the areas of clinical and/or basic biomedical research. It is supported by the Michael Wolk Foundation.

The 2014 Fellow Award in Research Finalists Announced at Medicine Grand Rounds

Initiated in 2002, the Fellow Award in Research is presented annually to fellows within the Weill Department of Medicine who have presented outstanding research. This year's finalists were announced at the June 10 Medicine Grand Rounds (12th Annual).

In Memoriam: David Becker, M.D.

Dr. Becker was a revered member of the Division of Endocrinology and a nationally and internationally recognized thyroidologist, with particular expertise in thyrotoxicosis and thyroid cancer. Dr. Becker was a pioneer in the use of radioactive isotopes for the diagnosis and treatment of thyroid disease.

Largest Ever Federal Grant Awarded to Weill Cornell

A prestigious $49 million Clinical and Translational Science Award (CTSA) has been awarded from the National Center for Research Resources (NCRR), of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), to Weill Cornell Medical College in support of a new Clinical and Translational Science Center (CTSC).

Contact Information

Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism

Julianne Imperato-McGinley, M.D., Chief

Danielle Felman, Administrator
1165 York Avenue, Rm 103
Tel: (646) 962-2419
Fax: (646) 962-0159

Patient Appointments & Inquiries

211 East 80th Street
New York, NY 10075
Tel: (646) 962-8690
Fax: (646) 962-0114

Division Events

Division News

Clinical Trials

Patient Care Links

Division of Endocrinology
Comprehensive Weight Control Center