Department of Medicine

You are here

The Young Investigators Award Recipients of 2017

The 26th Annual Weill Department of Medicine Awards were announced on June 28, 2017 at Medicine Grand Rounds. This award is presented annually to members of the Weill Department of Medicine below the rank of professor who perform on outstanding levels in the areas of clinical and/or basic biomedical research. It is supported by the Michael Wolk Foundation.


Jihye Yun, Ph.D.

Instructor in Medicine
Vitamin C selectively kills KRAS and BRAF and mutant colorectal cancer cells by targeting GAPDH


Eftychia Apostolou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology in Medicine
Role of Mitotic Bookmarking on Cell Fate Decisions

Jyoti S. Mathad, M.D., M.Sc.

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Reduced IFN-g and IL-2 production causes discordant latent TB tests in pregnant women

2017 Young Investigators Award Recipients

L to R: Drs. Jyoti Mathad, Jihye Yun, John Leonard, Eftychia Apostolou