Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine appointments are available to our patients. Sign up for Connect today to schedule your vaccination. Continue your routine care with us by scheduling an in-person appointment or Video Visit.


Dr. Fins Appointed as President of the International Neuroethics Society (INS)

Dr. Joseph Fins
Dr. Fins is serving a a two-year term during which time he will guide efforts to encourage and inspire research and dialogue on the responsible use of advances in brain science.

WDOM Congratulates its Faculty and Staff Who Ran in the 2021 New York City Marathon

2021 NYC marathon - Kristen Brady
Many faculty and staff from the WDOM participated in the 2021 New York City Marathon held on November 7. The WDOM congratulates them on their efforts and a race well run!

Dr. Zhou and Colleagues Publish Key Findings in Cell Stem Cell on Role Gene SATB2 Plays in the Colon Lining

Dr. Joe Zhou
These findings have opened a window into the development of inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), as well as insights into a rare syndrome in which the SATB2 gene is disrupted.

WDOM’s 6th Annual Research Retreat Day Hosts Leader in RNA and Vaccine Research

2021 research retreat
Lectures were provided by WDOM faculty and keynote speaker, Dr. Drew Weissman, who played a major role in critical discoveries that allowed for the mRNA platform to be used in developing vaccines against SARS-CoV.

Dr. Lo and Colleagues Publish Key Findings on COVID-19 and Insulin Resistance

Dr. James C. Lo
The researchers found that SARS-CoV-2 triggers an inflammatory antiviral response in the adipose tissue (body fat) and causes its dysfunction.

Weill Department of Medicine Annual Report 2021

2021 Annual Report cover image thumbnail
Although 2020 was impacted greatly by the COVID-19 pandemic, the WDOM remained steadfastly dedicated to its tripartite mission, which is centered around clinical care, biomedical research, and education.

Dr. Erica Phillips Named Jack Fishman Associate Professor of Cancer Prevention

Dr. Erica Phillips
Dr. Phillips conducts research focused on health inequities in racial and ethnic minorities. An integral part of her practice is bridging her clinical practice with that of her research efforts in the management of obesity.

The Joan and Sanford I. Weill Center for Metabolic Health Opens: Bringing Together Experts to Catalyze Discovery in Metabolic Disease

Center for Metabolic Health Opening
The new Center is well-positioned to become a world-renowned leader for scientific discovery in translational and molecular discovery related to the pathogenesis and treatment of metabolic disease.

Drs. Morales and Gonzalez Honored by WHEDco for Tireless Work During COVID-19 Pandemic

Awards for Dr. Susana Morales and Dr. Christopher Gonzalez
Drs. Morales and Gonzalez were celebrated at WHEDco’s 2021 Benefit and Ballgame Heroes Honorees event. WHEDco (Building a Greater Bronx!) provides a wide array of beneficial social services to the community.

The WDOM Launches “Cheers for Peers”: Supporting Well-Being in the Workplace

WDOM is continuing to integrate and align resources to sustain a culture that incorporates best practices and innovation to improve work-life balance, career satisfaction, mental health, and physician engagement.

Contact Information

Mailing Address

NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/
Weill Cornell Medical Center
Weill Department of Medicine
525 East 68th Street, Box 130
New York, NY 10065

Office of the Chairman

530 East 70th Street, M-522
New York, NY 10021
Tel: (212) 746-4720
Fax: (212) 746-8793

Administration Office

1320 York Avenue, HT-621
New York, NY 10021
Tel: (212) 746-4007
Fax: (646) 962-0215

Residency Office

530 East 70th Street, M-507
New York, NY 10021
Tel: (212) 746-4749
Fax: (212) 746-6692