Department of Medicine

You are here

2018 Fellow Award in Research Announced at Medicine Grand Rounds

Initiated in 2002, the award is given to fellows within the Weill Department of Medicine who have performed outstanding research. This year's finalists were presented at Medicine Grand Rounds on June 20.


Charles Kyrlakos Vorkas, M.D.

Infectious Diseases Fellow
Innate T cell responses to early Mycobacterium tuberculosis infection are defined by differential responses of MAIT and γδ T cell subsets

First Runner-Up

Ghaith Abu-Zeinah, M.D.

Hematology and Oncology Fellow
The Clonal Architecture of Myeloproliferative Neoplasms (MPNs) Predicts Clinical Phenotype

Second Runner-Up

Marissa D. Rybstein, M.D.

Hematology and Oncology Fellow
The Role of Autophagy in Anti-Tumor Immunity

2018 Fellow Award

L to R: Drs. Anthony Hollenberg, Ghaith Abu-Zeinah, Marissa Rybstein, Charles Kyriakos Vorkas