We are seeing patients in-person and through Video Visits. Learn more about how we’re keeping you safe and please review our updated visitor policy. Please also consider supporting Weill Cornell Medicine’s efforts to support our front-line workers.
Department of Medicine

You are here

The Department of Medicine Annual Investigators Award Recipients of 2015

The 24th Annual Weill Department of Medicine Awards were announced on June 17, 2015 at Medicine Grand Rounds. This award is presented annually to members of the Weill Department of Medicine below the rank of professor who perform on outstanding levels in the areas of clinical and/or basic biomedical research. It is supported by the Michael Wolk Foundation.


Lukas Dow, Ph.D.
Division: Belfer Research Laboratory (Hematology and Medical Oncology)
Inducible in vivo genome editing with CRISPR/Cas9


James E. Ip, M.D.
Division: Cardiology
Unifying Mechanism of Sustained Idiopathic Atrial and Ventricular Annular Tachycardia

Michael Satlin, M.D.
Division: Infectious Diseases
Colonization with ESBL-Producing Enterobacteriaceae and Subsequent Risk of Bacteremia in Patients Undergoing Hematopoietic

2015 Investigators Award finalists

L to R: Dr. Augustine M.K. Choi, Dr. Lukas Dow, Dr. Michael Satlin, Dr. James Ip