Department of Medicine

You are here

Department of Medicine Fellows Award

The Fellows Research Award is presented annually to fellows within the Department of Medicine who have presented outstanding research.

2010 Winners


Elizabeth L. Alexander, M.D.
Division: Infectious Diseases
A Metabolomics-based Approach to Vancomycin-heteroresistant Staphylococcus aureus


Himisha Beltran, M.D.
Division: Hematology & Medical Oncology
The Molecular Basis of Neuroendocrine Prostate Cancer

Jessica K. Gordon, M.D.
Division: Rheumatology
Imatinib Mesylate (Gleevec) Treatment of Patients with Diffuse Cutaneous Systemic Sclerosis: Changes in Histopathology and Gene Expression