2022 David E. Rogers Memorial Research Award Winner Announced

Established in 1995, the David E. Rogers Memorial Research Award encourages medical residents to continue their investigative research in internal medicine. Each year, senior medical residents submit research abstracts, and finalists are chosen to present their work during Medicine Grand Rounds. This year's finalists were presented on June 15.

The David E. Rogers Memorial Research Award was founded and is chaired by Holly S. Andersen, M.D., Director of Education and Outreach at The Ronald O. Perelman Heart Institute, Associate Attending Physician at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital, and Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine at Weill Cornell Medical College; and is funded by the Holly Andersen Heart Foundation.


Christine Park, M.D.

Diagnosis and Prognosis Risk Stratification of Cardia Masses Via Perfusion Cardiac Magnetic Resonance

First Runner-Up

Benjamin Biederman, M.D.

Sex-based Disparities in Patients with High MELD-NA at Time of Listing for Liver


Eric Jurgens, M.D.

Serologic Response to mRNA COVID-19 Vaccination in Lymphoma Patients

Sonal Mallya, M.D.

Race-sex Differences in Management of Hyperlipidemia Among Participants with COPD in the Reasons for Geographic and Racial Differences in Stroke (REGARDS) Cohort

2022 David E. Rogers Memorial Research Award

L to R: Drs. Tony Hollenberg, Benjamin Biederman, Eric Jurgens, Sonal Mallya, Christine Park, Holly Andersen