Employee Recognition Program: Winners Announced at 2015 Annual Party

The Employee Recognition Review Committee (R3) celebrated the Weill Department of Medicine's star performers at the Annual RRR (Results, Rewards, Recognition) Reception held at the Griffis Faculty Club on November 10, 2015.

Each year a select number of department employees, who are chosen two years in a row for outstanding service, are named as Bronze Star Performers. This year's Bronze Star performers were: Darren Birks, Medical Secretary, Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine; Ilene Rivera, Patient Coordinator, Cardiology; Miosoty Rivera, Practice Specialist, Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine; Gina Rodriguez, Senior Patient Coordinator, Cardiology; and Lisette Torres, Senior Patient Coordinator, Cardiology.

Tony Nepomuceno, Patient Coordinator, Weight Management and Metabolic Research Center, was chosen for the third year in a row and was named a Silver Star Performer.

Other awards given at the reception included: Rising Star (Sarah Ahmad, Hematology and Medical Oncology); Guiding Star (Angie McNally, Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine); Shining Star (Lisette Torres, Cardiology); and Shooting Star (Allison Lasky, Geriatric and Palliative Medicine).

The party was attended by Dr. Augustine M.K. Choi, the Sanford I. Weill Chairman of the Weill Department of Medicine; Nancy Bennett, Associate Director, Faculty & Staff Support; and Peter Kam, Associate Director, Budget & Accounting.

Super Star winners