For information about COVID-19, including symptoms and prevention, please read our COVID-19 patient guide. If you need to see your provider, please contact us to see if a Video Visit is right for you. Please also consider supporting Weill Cornell Medicine’s efforts against the pandemic.
Department of Medicine

You are here

The Young Investigators Award Recipients of 2019

The 28th Young Investigators Award was announced on June 26, 2019 at Medicine Grand Rounds. This award is presented annually to members of the Weill Department of Medicine below the rank of professor who perform on outstanding levels in the areas of clinical and/or basic biomedical research. It is supported by the Michael Wolk Foundation.


Dan Landau, M.D., Ph.D.

Single-cell Multi-omics to Chart Malignant Blood Cell Evolution


Iliyan D. Iliev, Ph.D.

Gut Mycobiota Shapes Host Immunity and Inflammatory Disease

Marcus Goncalves, M.D., M.S.E., Ph.D.

High-Fructose Corn Syrup Enhances Intestinal Tumor Growth in Mice

2019 Young Investigators Award

L to R: Drs. Tony Hollenberg, Iliyan Iliev, Dan Landau, Marcus Goncalves