We are seeing patients in-person and through Video Visits. Learn more about how we’re keeping you safe and please review our updated visitor policy. Please also consider supporting Weill Cornell Medicine’s efforts to support our front-line workers.
Department of Medicine

You are here

WDOM Celebrates Faculty Who Received Awards at Commencement 2019


Commencement for Weill Cornell Medical College is always an exciting day for both students and teachers. A leader in providing outstanding mentorship over many decades, the Weill Department of Medicine celebrates its faculty who received honors at Commencement 2019.  

Faculty members who received awards include: The Leonard P. Tow Humanism in Medicine Award, Dr. Anthony Ogedegbe; First Year Teaching Award, Dr. Robert J. Kim; The Charles L. Bardes, M.D. Teaching Prize, Dr. Juliet Aizer; The Second Year Teaching Award, Dr. Juliet Aizer. The Senior List awards went to Dr. Juliet Aizer, Dr. Samuel Ayala, Dr. Amiran Baduashvili, Dr. Pamela Charney, Dr. Brian Eiss, Dr. Ernie Esquivel, Dr. Laura Greisman, Dr. Bryan Leppert, Dr. B. Robert Meyer, Dr. Anthony Ogedegbe, Dr. Mark Pecker, Dr. Alice Tang, and Dr. Tanping Wong; and Dr. Arthur T. Evans was honored with the Dean’s Award for Excellence in Mentorship (a new award that recognizes a faculty member who demonstrates an outstanding commitment to supporting colleagues to become academic leaders in clinical care, research, or education).

Related Links

Commencement 2019