Weill Department of Medicine Annual Report

The Joan and Sanford I. Weill Department of Medicine is pleased to present its PDF icon Annual Report that covers activities spanning calendar year 2021. The report includes divisional news, faculty honors and awards, leadership biographies, information on our residency training program in internal medicine, as well as featured news stories. This year’s feature stories include the innovative work of four of our faculty: Drs. Gregory Sonnenberg, Erica Phillips, Brad Jones, and Lishomwa “Lish” Ndhlovu.

The department remains dedicated to its missions centered around clinical care, health equity, biomedical research, and education.

We hope you will enjoy reading about the many accomplishments of the Weill Department of Medicine.